I have news.

mortar-board-graduate-capI am nearing the end of my undergraduate degree and I can’t quite believe it’s almost over! I’ve grown and changed so much during the three years and am excited about the future ahead of me. Which brings me to my news… I’ve recently received an offer to commence a clinical doctorate and I can’t wait to get started. I’ve always been keen to commence a research career and at the same time have loved my practice placements, so this feels like a perfect opportunity.

I haven’t fully decided what will happen to this blog in the next few months, I certainly don’t post as much as I used to and I feel that it’s served its purpose in many ways. Equally I like that the space is here should I wish to use it… Perhaps I need to re-brand as ‘pd2ot2phd’ 😉

One thought on “I have news.

  1. Congratulations, pd2ot(2phd), what an achievement!!! A clinical doctorate sounds right up your street. It’s been wonderful to follow your journey so far, and I can’t wait to see where this next chapter will lead. I’m sure we’ll be hearing about Dr pd2ot before long!
    I hope you’ll still have space for some blogging after all the academic writing. Soon after discovering this blog, it became my favourite and two years later, that hasn’t changed. I love how you’ve interwoven your personal experience with academic thinking, and it’s had a significant impact on my practice. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

